Rationale

This is the rational for my Geo Narrative, just to let you know. I decided for project b that I would present a geo narrative, rather then a data visualisation. This is because I couldn’t find any interesting data and to be honest a geo narrative looked much easier. I then came go the Idea to make a short travel guide, this is because I took a gap year and could use some of my own pictures in the project.

Firstly, I needed to think about how I was going to present the geo narrative in google maps. I decided that a combination of text and pictures for each place was best. I then had to think about what places I wanted to write about. I though it would be best if I included places I have been and places I wanted to go, its probably easier to figure out the places I had not been for the lack of real information. This caused problems because I wanted to give a different opinion to the normal travel guides about the cities, which made it hard because I hadn’t been to the places.

If I were to start the project again I wouldn’t have changed much, except I would have used it as an excuse to visit all the places I wanted to go. This would have made it easier to write in more detail about the cities, and give an insiders look at the cities and not just he superficial overviews. But that is about all that I would want to change. Even though its probably written very badly, I liked the concept of the idea.

Leave a comment